

ANANTAPUR ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

(ANECAA – HYDERABAD)

#402 Anandi Nivas, F-34, Madhura Nagar, Hyderabad-500 038 Mobile: 88869 99311, 97045 64779

Email: anecaamc@gmail.com, Website:www.anecaa.in

10th meeting of ANECAA Management Committee (2022-24) held on 30.03.24 (Thursday) at 6.30 PM. Venue: Hyderabad Gymkhana Club

Agenda points:

- 1. Members attendance
- 2. Co-Opting new members, invitees for MCMs and conduction of MCMs
- 3. Conduction of Family-Get-togethers
- 4. AGM and Elections for the committee 2024-26
- 5. Induction of new members from the batches of 2000 to 2010.
- 6. Circulation of ANECAA balance sheet for the FY 2022-23
- 7. Payment of Web-Hosting and maintenance charges for the year 2023-24
- 8. Any other matter

Minutes of the meeting:

The President welcomed the members and the following points were discussed.

- 1. Minutes of MCM-9 held on 23.01.24 (Tuesday) at Hyderabad Golf approved.
- 2. Date and Venue for AGM-2024 is approved. It will be on 2nd June evening at Nectar Gardens Lawns. Though the date is fixed, Some members wanted to see the venue before finalizing.
- 3. All Members expressed a target of 200 members attending the AGM.
- 4. Resolved that each Management Committee Member will donate Rs.10,000/- towards expenses for AGM.
- 5. Resolved to call for donations and collect Rs.50,000/- from Life Members towards expenses for AGM.
- 6. Resolved to spend Rs.1,40,000/- from ANECAA Funds.
- 7. Resolved to have Sponsored Cocktails in a closed room for interested Members.
- 8. Resolved to invite Eminent Life Members as special invitees and honor them.
- 9. Resolved to Conduct elections in a friendly atmosphere and try to select the committee unanimously.
- 10. Resolved to request Sri. Gopal Rao. M to be the Election Officer.

11. On Behalf of the Members the Vice President thanked Sri.PRP Naidu for providing venue for AGM and Sri.Munikrishna for arranging the meeting place.

The following members were present.

- 1. Janakirama Rao T
- 2. Srinivasulu Y
- 3. Ramayya KA
- 4. D.Basava Raju.Dr
- 5. Naidu PRP
- 6. Venu Gopal .P
- 7. Indrasen Reddy

Invitees present:

- 1. Munikrishna
- 2. Obula Raju
- 3. Sriharsha

Members Absent:

- 1. Vijaya Raghavan G
- 2. Ramachandra Murty SS
- 3. Narasimha Murty V
- 4. D.Ravi Kumar Dr.
- 5. Varada Charyulu
- 6. N. Kishore Nath Dr.
- 7. Janardhan Reddy J