

# ANANTAPUR ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (ANECAA – HYDERABAD)

#402 Anandi Nivas, F-34, Madhura Nagar, Hyderabad-500 038 Mobile : 88869 99311, 97045 64779

Email : anecaamc@gmail.com, Website:www.anecaa.in

## 9<sup>th</sup> meeting of ANECAA Management Committee (2022-24) held on 23.01.24

## (Tuesday) at 6.30 PM. Venue: Hyderabad Golf Club

#### Agenda points:

- 1. Members attendance
- 2. Co-Opting new members, invitees for MCMs and conduction of MCMs
- 3. Conduction of Family-Get-togethers
- 4. AGM and Elections for the committee 2024-26
- 5. Induction of new members from the batches of 2000 to 2010
- 6. Circulation of ANECAA balance sheet for the FY 2022-23
- 7. Payment of Web-Hosting and maintenance charges for the year 2023-24
- 8. Any other matter

#### Minutes of the meeting:

#### The President welcomed the members and the following points were discussed.

- 1. Minutes of MCM-8 held on 05.11.23 (Sunday) at Farmhouse Moinabad are approved.
- 2. Members expressed happiness at conducting the MCM with family for the second consecutive time. Members are happy about the atmosphere at the venue.
- As per Rule No.92 of Bye-Laws, Sri.Ramachandra Murty and Sri.Vijaya Ragavan cease to be members of this committee. Also Co-opted Member Sri. Vasanth cease to be member.
- 4. Sri. Obula Raju. P (1983), Sri. Krishna Mohan.T (1978) and Sri Sriharsha (1978) are co-Opted as new Members.
- 5. Unanimously decided to permanently invite Sri Muni Krisha.P (1967) for all MCMs.
- 6. Decided to invite the immediate past President for MCMs.
- Decided to conduct future MCMs with Spouses in closed Rooms/Halls of JHIC or Gymkhana club. Expenses for MCMs as usual will be borne by members. Guests will not be charged.
- Decided to concentrate on as many Get to gathers for Hyderabad members of ANECAA and conduct as many FGTs possible. Get a crowd of atleast 100 members. Janakiram, Munikrishna and PRP Naidu will decide about date and Venue.

- 9. Postponed discussing points regarding next AGM and Election.
- 10. Try to induct few members who have completed degree after 2000 and 2010.
- 11. Balance Sheet will be posted in Anecaamc-22 group and in Website.
- 12. Approved to pay Web-hosting and maintenance charges.

Meeting concluded after a vote of thanks by the Vice President.

## The following members were present.

- 1. Janakirama Rao T
- 2. Srinivasulu Y
- 3. Ramayya KA
- 4. D.Basava Raju.Dr
- 5. Naidu PRP
- 6. Venu Gopal .P
- 7. N. Kishore Nath Dr.
- 8. Indrasen Reddy
- 9. Janardhan Reddy J

#### Invitees present:

- 1. Munikrishna
- 2. Obula Reddy
- 3. Krishna Mohan
- 4. Sriharsha

## Members Absent:

- 1. Vijaya Raghavan G
- 2. Ramachandra Murty SS
- 3. Narasimha Murty V
- 4. D.Ravi Kumar Dr.
- 5. Varada Charyulu